top of page

Life update - July


Hello guys,

I am not sure if anyone is following this blog, but I like to keep it up to date, if nothing else because I spent so much love and patience building it and writing all the content I have on it, it would be such a waste to simply delete it...

I wish I had more time to spend more time on it, but life is just rushing by... Hours turn into days, and days turn into months... It's almost the end of July and it feel like yesterday that we celebrated NY's Eve, with so many hopes and plans for this year.

This year has been fine for me, I cannot complain. Spring was pretty dull and filled with anxiety and stress, but I survived. Me and my husband had a series of misfortune following us from March until end of May, and those were the worst 3 months of this year I would say. Well, with the exception for the Easter week we spent in France and Germany which was great, even though the weather was terrible. But at least we could relax and forget about all our problems.

Here is a small collage from our lovely tour:

Then came my 27th birthday in May and with warmer weather my mood also improved. Also, there has been 2 important things I have been waiting for all year - the Evanescence concert and our holiday at Rhodes.

1. Evanescence at Arenele Romane, Bucharest

Going to an Evanescence concert has been my dream since I was a teenager. They helped me so much during my adolescent period as their music was my everything - my best friend, my soul mate and my secret place.

June 29th was one of the hottest days this year in Bucharest, as it was 43 degrees on the street at one moment!!! At 7 PM we left our room and headed to the park area where the concert was, it was in a big open Roman arena, which gave it a special feel. The band FINALLY started at 10 PM and I was enchanted completely. It was surreal hearing them create the music I once was dying for and shaped me so much during my adolescence. And hearing Amy's voice was just perfect - she sings amazingly, just like on the audio. They started with "Everybody's fool" and I think for one moment I didn't know where I was or who I was, I was just so in positive shock. I love them so much, it's crazy, and they finally were there, so close to me, and I could hear Amy... It was one of the best moments of my life. The show was perfect but lasted so short - they finished after 1.5 hours :( I would have listened to them for hours and hours...

After the show I needed a couple of hours to come back to reality and realise it really happened and I was not dreaming...I was so emotionally tired and also tired because we didn't sleep much the day before, but so happy my dear husband made my dream come true. He accompanied me to listen to the music once meant the world to me. I couldn't ask for a better birthday gift, or gift from life.

2. Rhodes, Greece

One week after the concert we set off for our holiday in Greece, on the island of Rhodes. Everyone kept telling me how amazingly beautiful the city and island are, so we decided to go there this year. We booked the holiday back in February, so it was a long wait.

Our hotel was placed close to the biggest city on the island, but very isolated from it, so we weren't in the center of the hassle all the time. What we needed this year was 100% relaxation, so this was ideal, not too many people on the beach, and just to switch off and recharge our batteries.

The old town of the city is gorgeous, a huge fortress with long history, a testimony of time and many cultures that influenced it through the years...It was nice discovering the narrow dim lit streets of the fortress, and walking there feels like being transferred into a distant past were everything was much simpler and purer...My husband and I felt like on our second honeymoon and I am happy we don't seem to lose that special connection we have almost from the beginning of our relationship.

So 10 days passed very quickly and I was so sad to leave as I never felt so relaxed...

I started working the day after we arrived and it was terrible waking up and catching up with all the pending projects...My mind seems to wander back to the beach and cocktails and the dreamy fortress...But holidays always pass so quickly.

Health update

I am still suffering from issues because of my PCOS, but there is slight progress from 6 months ago. I don't want to talk about as I am scared I might jinx it, so all I have left is to hope for the best. I am very lucky to have a very understanding husband and supporting mother who make the whole treatment process much easier and more tolerable for me... It is still very frustrating and I get very anxious thinking about how unfair it is that I need to be in this position. But this kind of thinking is not helping at all, and I must be more mature and try to face my problems rationally. We have to be positive and hope for the best. And I need to give my best to live a healthy life, have a healthy diet and lots of exercise... Which is hard to achieve next to a full time job and trying to have a social life... But I need to try my best.

Plans for the rest of the year

I want to keep trying to lead a healthy lifestyle and continue to go to LesMills trainings. I made a one month break and it will be painful as hell to go back to shape, but I must be persistent. It will pay off in the end, I am sure. Also, there is our wedding anniversary and Sting's concert to look forward to in September and spending time with friends... I will try to simply enjoy the moment, and not always plan ahead.

Anyway,

life is what happens while you're making plans, right?

bottom of page